Our Staff

To maatau kaimahi

Senior Management

Mr M Cooper


BSC Science, Otago University, Graduate diploma of education, Dunedin college of education, National Aspiring Principals Programme completion, Restorative Practice Facilitator training, Te Ahu o Te Reo Maori ki Ngai Tahu Level 2

Mr K Fleury

Deputy Principal

Mr I Adamson

Assistant Principal

BA (HONS) PE and GEO, PGCE (Secondary), PGDipEd.

Mr K Cummings

Dean & HOD Social Sciences

Music, Yr 7/8 Form Teacher

B Ed, AMusTCL 

Dr H McIntyre

Dean & HOD Science

Form Teacher Rawhiti Group C2

B.Sc (Honours)
Ph.D (Microbiology)
Grad Dip Tchg

 Miss E Kempthorne


Home Economics

B Caps, Dip Grad, Dip Tchg

Heads of Department

Mr B Strang

HOD English

Form Teacher Rawhiti Group S1

BA (HONS), PGCE Secondary: English

Mr M Wilson

HOD Maths

Form Teacher Rawhiti Group S2

BSc, DipTchg

Mr M Fuller

HOD Technology

Form Teacher Rawhiti Group Mc1 PE, DVC,
Material Technology

ATC, DipTchg

Ms K McLachlan

HOD Yr 7 & 8

BEd, TTC, Dip Tchg, Post Grad Cert Tchg

Teaching Staff

Mr J Herewini 

PE, Te Reo

Form Teacher Rawhiti Group C1

Grad Dip Tchg 

Mr C Walker

Yr 7/8WR Form Teacher

Bachelor of Education (teaching) from Dunedin College of Education, BEd Teaching

Mr J Bird

Science, Maths

Form Teacher Rawhiti Group M1 

Ms R Fitzgerald

Literacy Support & Specialist Teacher of Inclusive Education

Bachelor of Teaching and Learning (Primary) from the Canterbury University/Christchurch College of Education

Mr B Smith


Form Teacher Rawhiti Group Mc2 History, Geography 

B.A. (History), B.Sc (Geography), Grad. Dip. Teaching 

Miss M Goodman

Yr 7/8MG Form Teacher

Support Staff

Ms J Guile

Careers, Gateway

TTC, DipTchg

Mrs L Murphy

Office Manager, Principal’s PA

Mr G Johnston

Property Manager

Ms R Croucher

Sports Coordinator & Science Technician

Mrs L McLeod

Finance Officer 

Mrs D Ford

Teacher Aide 

Mrs B Clark

Teacher Aide 

Mrs K Arnold

Teacher Aide 

Mr L Sharp

Social Worker

Mrs R Howland


Mr C Heaphy

Guidance Counsellor

Relief Teachers

Mrs Y Sharp

Mr T Jenkins

Mrs J Malloch

Ms R Fitzgerald

Board of Trustees

Peggy Bridger (Chairperson)

Marcus Cooper (Principal)

Kirsty McLachlan (Staff Representative)

Julia Rata Te Raki (Parent Representative)

Liz Walker (Parent Representative)

Ian Clark (Parent Representative)

Natala Colhoun (Parent Representative)

Paul Paton (Parent Representative)

Samuel Paton (Student Representative)

Lynn Murphy (BoT Secretary)